First Lutheran Church Leadership


Pastor Jeanette McCormick

Rev. Jeanette Clark McCormick is originally from Minnetonka, MN and attended Hopkins High School.  She attended Augsburg College, graduating in 2007 with a BA in Youth and Family Ministry/Urban Studies and a minor in Spanish.  She has worked at Lake Wapogasset Lutheran Bible Camp, the Lutheran Volunteer Corp in Southern Minneapolis, and La Conexion (a Latino community center).  She attended Luther Seminary, graduating in 2012 with an emphasis in Congregational Mission and Leadership.  Her first call was with a young adult program called Marty's Mug, and was a mission developer for a Latino congregation called Pueblo de Dios.  In 2015, she married Rev. Cole McCormick. They have a son, Landon.
Cell phone: 612-636-1533.

Brenda Richards - Youth & Family Director

Brenda started here in the fall of 2022. She graduated from Evangel University in 1999 with a major in Spanish and a minor in Missions and Bible. 

Natalie Zinnel - Administrative Secretary & Co-Treasurer

Natalie has been the Administrative Secretary here since June of 1998.  She earned her degree from MN West Community College in Worthington and Jackson.  She enjoyes her job and all that it brings.

Deb Koob - Financial Secretary

Debbie Koob

Jim and Paula Laffrenzen -                  Parish Visitors

Jim and Paula Laffrenzen began visiting shut-ins and other parishioners in 2018. 

Arlene Lowe - Co-Treasurer

Arlene Lowe took on the co-treasurer position in 2019.  Arlene is married to Kevin Lowe. 

Todd Poppema - Custodian

Todd Poppema took over custodian duties for First Lutheran Church in 2019. 

Midg White - Maintenance

MIdg White

Lori Nienkerk - Organist/Choir Accompanist

Lori Nienkerk

Eric Parrish - Choir Director

Eric Parrish

Cindy Anderson - Pianist

Cindy Anderson

Nancy Hofstee - Organist/Pianist

Nancy Hofstee

Council Vice President - Matt Russell


Council President - Erin Makela

Erin spent 4 years as a camp counselor at Luther Crest Bible Camp and continues to use her camp counseling skills with the KFC program and on youth trips. Erin teaches 7th grade English at Worthington Middle School. In her free time, Erin can be found reading, writing, or traveling.

Other Council Members:

Terry Morrison 
Rolf Mahlberg 
Lonnie Myrom 
Sandy Poppema (Secretary) 
Dennis Zierke