First Lutheran Church Leadership


Pastor Jeanette McCormick

Rev. Jeanette Clark McCormick is originally from Minnetonka, MN and attended Hopkins High School.  She attended Augsburg College, graduating in 2007 with a BA in Youth and Family Ministry/Urban Studies and a minor in Spanish.  She has worked at Lake Wapogasset Lutheran Bible Camp, the Lutheran Volunteer Corp in Southern Minneapolis, and La Conexion (a Latino community center).  She attended Luther Seminary, graduating in 2012 with an emphasis in Congregational Mission and Leadership.  Her first call was with a young adult program called Marty's Mug, and was a mission developer for a Latino congregation called Pueblo de Dios.  In 2015, she married Rev. Cole McCormick.  In her free time, she plays the euphonium and loves to swim.

Jon Wendt - Youth and Family Minister

Jon has been serving First Lutheran since 2013.  He earned a degree in Elementary Education from Southwest State University in Marshall, MN.  Jon served his first congregation in Cypress, TX.  He has also served in Iowa, and at Shetek Lutheran Ministries in Slayton, MN.  After earning his Youth and Family certification from Wartburg Seminary, he has come back to MN.  He is married to Barbara, and has a son born in 2013.

Jon is currently taking classes at Wartburg Theological Seminary in Dubuque, IA.  In his free time, Jon enjoys playing his trumpet and sporting events of all kinds.

Natalie Zinnel - Administrative Secretary

Natalie has been the Administrative Secretary here since June of 1998.  She earned her degree from MN West Community College in Worthington and Jackson.  She enjoyes her job and all that it brings.

Midge White - Maintenance

Midge White

Pam Fleming - Worship Planner &  

                            Visual Coordinator

Pam Fleming

Jim and Paula Laffrenzen -

                                    Parish Visitors

Jim and Paula Laffrenzen began visiting shut-ins and other parishioners in 2018. 

Todd Poppema - Custodian

Todd Poppema took over custodian duties for First Lutheran Church in 2019. 

Arlene Lowe - Co-Treasurer

Arlene Lowe took on the co-treasurer position in 2019.  Arlene is married to Kevin Lowe. 

Deb Koob - Financial Secretary

Deb Koob

Eric Parrish - Choir Director

Eric Parrish

Lois Gruis - Bell Choir Director

Lois Gruis

Lori Nienkerk - Choir Accompanist &


Lori Nienkerk

Cindy Anderson - Pianist

Cindy Anderson

Nancy Hofstee - Organist/Pianist

Nancy Hofstee

Council President - Todd Scripture


Council Vice President - Erin Makela

Erin spent 4 years as a camp counselor at Luther Crest Bible Camp and continues to use her camp counseling skills with the KFC program and on youth trips. Erin teaches 7th grade English at Worthington Middle School. In her free time, Erin can be found reading, writing, or traveling.


Copyright ©2017 First Evangelical Lutheran Church, All Rights Reserved.